Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It has only been a couple of weeks but I really miss my bookshop shifts.

The Christmas and New Years holiday hours have messed with my routine, my near-weekly fix. I miss greeting the families with young children who visit the shop in-between weekend errands.

Books about book shops or book stores

Books about bookshops and bookstores

I miss chatting up the regular patrons. I miss tidying the shelves and discovering one or two gems to purchase for my own reading enjoyment.

book shop haiku

Spending time with family and friends between the paying day job shifts was a nice consolation for the past two eons but I look forward to experiencing my three hours of bliss once again.

Now that the new year has arrived, I can fixate on one personal goal, to nurture my inner child and embrace my love of drawing once again. I would like to explore possibilities, benefit from new technology tools, and expand my skills at writing a children’s book. It will likely contain cats…

pen and ink drawing of a cute kitten

Blissful Kitten pen and ink circa. 1982

Wish me luck. In the meantime, I invite you to read that novel I published in 2011.

Thanks for dropping by and… Happy New Year!

T

 

