Tags

, , , , ,

I seek light in the darkness.

World events and backwards politics south of the border brought disturbances in a gloomy January.

It was a pleasure and relief on Friday evening to celebrate the Lunar New Year, to look forward to new developments, friendships and opportunities.

I like joining in small gatherings with family and friends to eat good food and share in good spirits. I like the of ambience colourful lights but do not appreciate the auditory assault from firecrackers or fireworks.

I appreciate joyful noise.

I cherish silence.

Year of the Rooster illustration

Year of the Rooster illustration by G. Jobateh

Wishing you a happy new year of harmony and opportunities.

Thanks for dropping by.

Parts of text on this blog post appeared on the Novel’s blog last weekend.

T

